WASTELESS ECO-PACKAGING, the eco-friendly food packaging

Materials

Bagasse

Bagasse is made from sugar cane and is an eco-friendly alternative to plastic or polystyrene since it is biodegradable and fully compostable at home.
Eco-designed bagasse food packaging is suitable for cold or hot use (up to 100 ° C), is leak-proof and resistant to grease. With this natural and breathable material, the water vapor created by the food can escape in order to preserve the quality of your preparations.
Bagasse-based products are suitable for use in the microwave but neither in the oven nor in the dishwasher.

PLA

PLA is an alternative to plastic since it is a biobased and compostable material produced from starch (usually corn). PLA is biodegradable and can also be reprocessed in an industrial composting center.
The PLA is only suitable for your drinks and cold dishes, salads, cheeses, cold meats or desserts. Indeed, from 40 ° C the material can deform, which is also why it is important to transport and store your packaging in a cool environment. Its transparent aesthetic character allows your customers to visualize the content of your eco-responsible packaging.
PLA is not suitable for microwave, oven or dishwasher use.

Kraft

Kraft is a plastic substitute for cups, lunch boxes and delivery bags. This material is natural, biodegradable, compostable and recyclable.
Kraft food packaging can contain cold and hot food and drinks. They are often inside coated with corn starch to keep your mixes waterproof during transport.

Finally, it is possible to put your kraft packaging in the microwave in order to heat their contents.

WASTELESS ECO-PACKAGING, l’emballage alimentaire éco-responsable

Matériaux

Bagasse

La bagasse est fabriquée à partir de canne à sucre et constitue une alternative éco-responsable au plastique ou au polystyrène puisque biodégradable et totalement compostable à domicile.
Les emballages alimentaires éco-conçus en bagasse conviennent pour un usage froid ou chaud (jusqu’à 100°C), sont étanches et résistants au gras. Avec cette matière naturelle et respirante, la vapeur d’eau créée par les aliments peut s’échapper afin de préserver la qualité de vos préparations.
Les produits à base de bagasse sont compatibles avec un usage au micro-ondes mais pas au four ni au lave-vaisselle.

PLA

Le PLA est une alternative au plastique puisqu’il s’agit d’une matière biosourcée et compostable produite à base d’amidon (généralement de maïs). Le PLA est biodégradable et peut également être retraité en centre de compostage industriel.
Le PLA est adapté uniquement à vos boissons et plats froids, salades, fromages, charcuteries ou desserts. En effet, à partir de 40°C la matière peut se déformer, c’est aussi pourquoi il est important de transporter et conserver vos emballages dans un environnement frais. Son caractère esthétique transparent permet à vos clients de visualiser le contenu de vos emballages éco-responsables.
Le PLA ne convient pas pour un usage au micro-ondes, au four ou au lave-vaisselle.

Kraft

Le kraft constitue un substitut au plastique pour les gobelets, boîtes repas et sacs de livraison. Ce matériau est naturel, biodégradable, compostable et recyclable.
Les emballages alimentaires en kraft peuvent contenir des boissons et aliments froids et chauds. Ils sont souvent enduits à l’intérieur d’amidon de maïs afin de préserver l’étanchéité de vos préparations durant leur transport.

Enfin, il est possible de positionner vos emballages en kraft au micro-ondes afin de réchauffer leur contenu.